Mother’s Day Reflections

image

With the help of Daddy, our Little One gave me a very cute black board for our kitchen – my pressie for Mother’s day.

Now hanging near the drying herbs and garlic braid, I have written some fun ‘rules’ for our family upon the board:

Laugh often
Dance & have fun
Enjoy the moment
Be kind to others & yourself
Make a positive difference
Dream big & believe

I plan to redo our rules to also include ‘gratefulness is king’, which is a good note to conclude on.  Thankyou to all the good Mother’s of the world – especially mine.

P.S. Our Little One also gave me a gift voucher for Diggers.  Soon I will be buying more heirloom seeds and some fruit trees too.  Giddy up!!!!

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Reflections

Leave a Reply

