Reduce Fruit Waste – A Simple Muffin Recipe

image

You may recall my post about reducing fruit waste by baking a simple cake.

Thought I would share that I have just used that same recipe to make muffins.  The fruit I used however was just thick juice from a couple of mangos.

The juice was saved in our fridge but didn’t have long till it would have gone off. So hence I thought “let’s throw it in a cake recipe to make muffins”.

The result?

I enjoyed them.  Our Little One loved them and Hubbie asked if I could make them again.

7 thoughts on “Reduce Fruit Waste – A Simple Muffin Recipe

  1. Pingback: Reduce Fruit Food Waste – Simple Icy Poles | Greener Me

    • Hi April, I checked out your blog (before seeing your comment here) and noticed you were on a quest to reduce food waste and to encourage your students to do the same. What a wonderful position you are in to be able to inspire and challenge the next generation. Thank you for your thoughts and introducing yourself. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks so much for your kind words! I’m new to blogging and finding it a rewarding experience thus far. I’m hoping to address more than just food waste. Young people are my top priority. They will inherit the mess we leave, and I’m worried they will be too overwhelmed to act. I will do anything I can to keep hope alive in them.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hope is a positive trait to base a strategy for encouraging change. Inspiration, fun, humour, love, joy etc will generally be more powerful than negative emotions like anger and fear. Your students are very fortunate to have you as a teacher.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

