Just ‘Have a Go’ Growing Your Own Food

image

Four years ago, I had very little knowledge about growing food – I did however possess a keen interest.  So hence I enjoyed researching and learning all things ‘edible gardening’.

However a big part of my knowledge has simply come from ‘having a go’.  Not letting my lack of knowledge in the beginning,  be an excuse not to start.

Four years later, I still enjoy learning in this manner.  So hence this week I purchased some organic heirloom seed potatoes (Dutch Cream).

I planted them in two large garden pots with lots of organic matter (chicken manure and compost) and then a little mulch on top.

The metal grate is positioned on top so the annoying black birds won’t dig up, that which I just planted.

Now let’s see what happens and what I will learn…….

Leave a Reply

