Our Picture Taken for the Local Newspaper

When the President of the local Country Womens Association ask for volunteers to submit a receipe to our community newspaper,  I raised my hand.  Something different,  a bit of fun and hopefully some beneficial publicity for CWA.

So I decided on baking a gluten & dairy free orange and almond meal cake.

Today the cake receipe was in the newspaper along with a photograph of my little one, the cake and I.

image

I love the photograph as it is rare for me to be in our family photos (I am usually the photographer).  Shame my married surname was spelt wrong but that doesn’t really matter, especially as it isn’t often my first name is spelt correctly.

It certainly put a smile on my face today.

Leave a Reply

