Black Cow, Workshops and Edible Gardens

From my blog, it might appear that I have been quiet on my green journey lately, however the reality is quite the opposite.   Being, thinking and living a ‘greener’ life is so much apart of who I am now, that I no longer have to consciously remember to search out the greenest option – sustainability has become tightly linked to my beliefs, philosophies, behavior and happiness.

Don’t misunderstand, I am not for one moment saying that I have ‘arrived’ or that I am perfect.  The very reason I titled my blog ‘Greener Me’ was in recognition that sustainability is a journey of constant discovery and change.  I will be forever grateful to the journey because of the person I have become and will continue to become.

So what have I been up to?

Black Cow

Completed reading the book ‘Black Cow’ by Magdalena Ball.  The story is fictitious yet full of truth and soul searching wisdom. A family becoming consciously aware that the life they ‘wanted’ was trapping them on a constant turning treadmill. A story of facing one’s own demons in the journey of finding happiness.  The ending was not an idealistic fairy tale but truthful, honest and wise.  I just loved this book, as in many ways it echoed my own personal self-awareness journey to live a more sustainable life.

‘Green Up Your Business’ Workshop

Tomorrow night in Surrey Hills, the City of Sydney is hosting a workshop on greening up your business.  Yours truly will be one of three panelists sharing from personal and professional experience on making the workplace a more greener environment.

Edible Gardens Update

The group that I co-founded, The Green Square Growers, have been busy again with their 2nd community garden patch installation.  It might of been a cold, windy and wet Sydney Sunday but the community came out in full force to support the project.  You can find the newest garden patch at Joynton Park on Gadigal Ave in Zetland (near the BBQ’s).  Go and pick some basil for your dinner!  Here are some photos of the event.

2 thoughts on “Black Cow, Workshops and Edible Gardens

  1. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to death
    at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during
    lunch break. I really like the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m
    not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow,
    superb blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

