Online Gluten Free Shopping in Australia?

If you are Gluten Intolerant or a Celiac these words will make you feel uncomfortable:

Pastry
Bread
Pasta
Pies
Hamburgers
Sausage Rolls
Tarts
Cakes
Cereals
Biscuits
Pizzas


Not sure if I have ever shared with my readers, that I am Gluten Intolerant.

What is Gluten?  Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye, barley, and oats.

Since I was in my mid teens I have suffered terribly if I gave into temptation and partook of a piece of cake or slice of bread.  Today usually I am a very good girl and don’t give into temptation.  However to be honest, Christmas time can be very unkind.

When I was in my teens (many years ago) there was very little alternative but to try to make your own gluten free food.  There was no such thing even as gluten free plain or self raising flour.  Therefore I had to produce my own flour out of a combination of corn, potato and rice flour (take my word this wasn’t an easy task).

Today most gluten free food I crave can be found at Coles, IGA or Woolworths.

Why am I sharing all this with you?

Because I just found the ‘mother’ of all Australian Gluten Free online shopping websites and I had to share it with you.  Check out the Gluten Free Shop

Now what I can’t find at the local store I can buy online.

Happy Christmas my fellow Gluten Intolerant readers!

Leave a Reply

