Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

 

Merry Christmas

 

Love these photographs – they made me smile when my husband emailed them to me.

 

It reminds me of my first visit to Santa (which apparently didn’t go down too well).  It also reminded me of my very first photography job, as a Santa photographer many years ago!

 

I wanted to share them with you, hope they make you smile too.  J

 

I wish for all my readers, customers, family and friends a very Merry Christmas and a happy New Year.  For those Christmas holds no meaning, I wish you a relaxing holiday season with your family.

 

Sarhn McArthur Photography’s last day is today and hence I (Sarhn) will be on holidays till the 12th of Jan.

 

I will write my http://www.greenerme.wordpress.com/ and http://www.weddingplanningtips.wordpress.com/ posts again once I return.

 

Until then may we all remember to be the change we want to see in the world.  J

 


Bookmark and Share

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

  1. Hi Nevyn,

    Great to hear from you. I actually went into your blog this morning to leave you a Merry Christmas comment and saw it had been deleted. Love to read your new blog so if you want to, please leave the blog address.

    Funny you mentioned about thinking of me when looking at Bokashi bins as when I wrote my Merry Christmas blog I was thinking of you. I was doubting if others would think those photographs were funny then I thought Nevyn has a funny sense of humour and would appreciate them.

    Thank you for stopping by and for leaving your Chrissy wishes. Wish you and your family a very relaxing and great holiday season Nevyn! All the best for 2009 and your new blog!

    Sarhn

    Like

  2. Hi Sahrn,

    Bugger! I just deleted my comment and I have no idea how I did it. It took me ages to write a comment that didn’t make me sound like a completer prat. Now I have to start all over again. Sigh.

    I went to Bunnings yesterday to buy some worms and sitting right beside them were some bokashi composters. You were the first thing I thought of when I saw them and I mean that in a good way. With the increase in Units aound here it’s something that people can use other than those noisy, munchy things in the sink.

    I thought I should let you know that I put my blog out of it’s misery. I was constantly beating myself up about it because I felt I wasn’t honouring the spirit of it, if that makes any sense (anything I say rarely does). The bad news, I started another one. It’s probably worse that the first one, such is life.

    I hope you, your husband and your cute little fur balls have a great Christmas and an even better holiday. I look forward to catching up with you in the New Year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

